YearMeetingDateMeetingTypeAgendaPacket  Minutes  
20144/8/2014RegularView AgendaView PacketView Minutes
20147/8/2014RegularView AgendaView PacketView Minutes
201410/14/2014RegularView AgendaView PacketView Minutes
20151/13/2015RegularView AgendaView PacketView Minutes

 Pinal County Open Space and Trails Advisory Commission

Commission Purpose:

The OS&T Commission shall act as a recommending body to the Pinal County Board of Supervisors on:
  1. Implementation of the Pinal County Open Space and Trails Master Plan and/or Chapter 6 (Open Spaces and Places) of the Pinal County Comprehensive Plan.
  2. Long-range policies and procedures related to development and maintenance necessary to assure maximum public benefit of open space, trails and parks within Pinal County;
  3. The financial plans for operation and development programs including but not limited to the annual department budget, capital improvement plans and fees and charges;

The OS&T Commission shall assist in developing and maintaining public understanding and encouraging citizen participation in support of the open space, trails and parks in Pinal County, including communicating with and obtaining input from constituent groups, elected and appointed officials, and other members of the public.

The OS&T Commission shall make policy or programmatic recommendations, as appropriate, to the BOS to best serve the open space, trail and park needs of the County.

The OS&T Commission shall consist of ten members who shall be residents of the county or business and/or property owners within the county. Two members shall be appointed, at large, by each supervisor.

Meeting Dates:

The OS&T Commission meets quarterly the second Tuesday of the month in January, April, July and October.

Meeting Location:

Pinal County Emergency Operations Center, 31 N. Pinal Street Building F, Florence AZ 85132

Staff Contact:

Kent Taylor

 Commission Members

collapse  District 1
  • Michael Carnes
   Click Here For Bio
  • Carl Wm. Vogler, Sr
   Click Here For Bio
collapse  District 2
  • Bud Bristow
   Click Here For Bio
  • Michael Kavathas
   Click Here For Bio
collapse  District 3
  • Mary Johnson
   Click Here For Bio
  • Wayne P. Standage
   Click Here For Bio
collapse  District 4
  • Gordon Brown
   Click Here For Bio
  • Gina D'Abella
   Click Here For Bio
collapse  District 5
  • Elizabeth Butler
   Click Here For Bio
  • Cyndi Ruehl
   Click Here For Bio

 Public Notice