Requirements to Apply for a Marriage License:
- Both parties must be present
- Provide proper identification such as a US Issued Photo ID or Passport as proof of age to sign the application & take an oath (both parties are sworn in and sign 2 affidavits that their personal information is correct).
The age of legal consent is 18 years. If either, or both parties, are 16 or 17 years old, a parent or legal guardian must accompany them to sign a consent form. The minor needs to bring in his/her birth certificate.
If either, or both parties, are 15 years of age or younger, the law requires an order signed by the Juvenile Court Judge of the Superior Court. You may contact the County’s Conciliation Court at (520) 866-7387 for more information.
The State of Arizona does not require a blood test and there is no waiting period (marriage can take place the same day). The Marriage License issued is valid for up to 12 months from the date of issuance and can be used anywhere in the State of Arizona.
- Personal Check
- Money Order
- Cashier’s Check
Note: After the marriage takes place, please remember to return the bottom portion of the marriage license to the Clerk of the Superior Court’s office for recording.
Who is legally authorized to perform Marriages:
- Justice of the Peace in Arizona
- Ministers recognized by their church as having authority to perform weddings
- Judges in Arizona